Tibetan Singing Bowls

Tibetan Singing Bowls The Chakra System is very interesting, because it reflects the vibrational level of yourself, both your inner and outer worlds. When chakra energy is balanced, it is reflected in a more balanced life physically, emotionally & spiritually. Chakras are associated with colors, seed mantras, body centers and various human qualities. And of course, each chakra is associated with a note too. •1st Chakra – Note C – skeletal/spine •2nd Chakra – Note D – reproduction/bladder •3rd Chakra – Note E – stomach/liver •4th Chakra – Note F – heart/circulation •5th Chakra – Note G – lungs/throat •6th Chakra – Note A – sinus/lower brain •7th Chakra – Note B – nerves/upper brain Everything vibrates and where there is vibration there is sound. Every atom, molecule, cell, gland and organ of the human body absorbs and emits sound and has a ‘vibration signature’ which reflects your emotional and physical health. When an organ or body part is healthy, it creates a natural resonant frequency in harmony with the rest of the body. Basically, we emit sound. And just as a musical instrument can go out of tune with use, so can our bodies – creating disharmony & disease.

Singing Bowls can help balance the Chakra energy system. Each crystal bowl is specifically tuned to a chakra frequency. When singing bowls are played, and particular sound frequencies are projected into a diseased area, correct harmonic patterns can be restored. Scientific studies show that sound can produce changes in the autonomic, immune, endocrine and neuropeptide systems. Disharmony within the body can be restructured by sound. The sounds from singing bowls are calming and induce a sense of peacefulness, it is a relaxation that goes beyond the physical body. The tones of each chakra bowl will permeate your system – resonating your essence – so that inner chaos, conflict, and dissonance seem almost immediately to be transformed into harmony. There are two major systems that one can follow;- The Vedic System The Vedic system is the Western diatonic scale starting from note C at the Root chakra. It is commonly used in Western Sound Healing practices. Tibetan System - System Of Fifths Teachers of Tibetan singing bowl therapy from ancient times set up their singing bowls in a pattern where the intervals between the notes corresponding to the chakras are a fifth apart with F at the Root chakra. (root) F GAB / C DEF / G ABC /D EFG /A BCD /E FGA/ B (crown) The sound of the interval of a fifth is relaxing, soothing and centering to listen to. It is beautiful to the ears, and the vibrations of the fifth are especially resonating with the heart chakra.

Beatrice Covalcic, Tarot & Oracle Reader & Instructor.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Related Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The use of the Services of is allowed only to users 18 years and older.


For Entertainment Purposes Only


© Copyright 2016 / Privacy Policy / Terms & Conditions


11 Minoos, Kallithea,  
Athens, 17672 Greece


Skype :


Email :

Phone :

+30 6949613350 (office)

+30 6931401193
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Google My Business Logo